Google Duo has launched a new update for Android and iPhone users where you can now leave voice and video messages when nobody picks up your call (or politely declines to talk to you). Google says that if someone you are calling declines or misses the call, you can record up to 30 seconds of video as well as voice to send to the person to watch later.

Google confirms that all messages are end-to-end encrypted and that the update will start rolling out to Android and iOS users today, and that all users worldwide should see it within the next few days. Notably, the clips will automatically get deleted 24 hours after users first watch it. However, recipients will be able to choose to download the message to their camera roll before the deletion.

Video messages in the Duo app can be played by tapping on the sender’s icon. Additionally, a quick call back can be done through the “Call now” button available after watching a video message. Also, the received message can be accessed from the newly redesigned people view with play icons notifying when you have a new message.

Duo is a perfectly fine video chat app that puts a few interesting twists in it.

Source

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s